Read it or Ditch it: The Art of Seducing a Naked Werewolf

read it or ditch it

“Read it or Ditch it” is a new weekly feature I’ll be doing each Monday on the blog. The goal is to force myself into making a decision regarding some titles on my TBR pile. Each week I’ll select a book that has sat unread on my shelves for longer than a year and ask the question “Read it or Ditch it?”. If I still want to read it, then by posting it here I’m claiming that I’ll read it by the end of the year. If I’m no longer interested in the book, then this is a send off to the title since I’ll either be donating or selling it.

At the end of the year, I’ll do a round-up post to see how I did. If there are any titles that I said I’d read, but still didn’t, then I’ll either donate or sell those. Hopefully, doing this will help me reach my goal of only 100 books sitting unread on my TBR pile by the end of 2016.


 

8525631

The Art of Seducing a Naked Werewolf
Author: Molly Harper
Published: 2011
Genre: Paranormal Romance
Length of Time on TBR Pile: About 5 years.
Read it or Ditch it?: Read It

I really enjoyed the two other books in this series by Harper. So, I should get around to reading this one. The backcover description just doesn’t really catch my attention. Hopefully, I’ll get around to reading this before the end of the year.

Back Cover Description:

Baring It All Generations of werewolves have been secretly residing in a secluded valley a stone’s throw from Grundy, Alaska. So when a snooping Outsider comes to Grundy to investigate rumors of lycanthropic shenanigans in the area, the valley’s pack alpha, Maggie Graham, resolves to chase him away, even if doing so takes a quick bite on the butt. What a pity that researcher Nick Thatcher turns out to be so drool-worthy, and that his kisses make Maggie want to sit up and beg. Maggie just can’t seem to convince Nick to leave . . . and even worse, she can’t convince “herself “to stay away from “him. “Cross-species dating is problem enough for a harried alpha female, but on top of that, a rival group of werewolves is trying to move into the valley. With interpack war threatening, Maggie can’t afford to be distracted. Combining romance and a career can be tough for anyone; for a werewolf in love with a human, it may be disastrous.

7 thoughts on “Read it or Ditch it: The Art of Seducing a Naked Werewolf

  1. Pingback: Read it or Ditch it: The Catch-Up Post | Book Minx

Leave a comment