Waiting on Wednesday: Labyrinth Tales

Waiting on Wednesday

“Waiting On” Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking the Spine. It’s an opportunity to spotlight upcoming releases I’m eagerly anticipating.


61I58DiOalL._SY498_BO1,204,203,200_

Labyrinth Tales
Author: Corey Godbey
Release Date: Sept 27, 2016
Genre: Children’s

I don’t have children, but I’m definitely still going to buy this book. I love the movie Labyrinth too much to resist this one. It doesn’t hurt that the art work looks gorgeous.

Back Cover Description: Experience the endlessly imaginative world of Jim Henson’sLabyrinth through the eyes of its most fantastical and beloved characters! Witness a day in the life of Sir Didymus, the recklessly heroic fox-terrier; Ludo, the lovable oaf; Hoggle, an ever loyal companion; and others as they play games, work together, and revel in the magic of the labyrinth.

10 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday: Labyrinth Tales

  1. This does look fun. I never saw Labyrinth although I did like a lot of the Henson stuff, and this looks whimsical – I’ll bet it complements the movie nicely. The art does look nice.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Labyrinth is a lot of fun. I think it’s something you have to form an attachment to as a kid though. I tried watching The Dark Crystal which has a big following too. But I didn’t give it a shot until I was an adult and couldn’t get into it.

      Like

Leave a Reply

