Read it or Ditch it: MacRieve

read it or ditch it

“Read it or Ditch it” is a new weekly feature I’ll be doing each Monday on the blog. The goal is to force myself into making a decision regarding some titles on my TBR pile. Each week I’ll select a book that has sat unread on my shelves for longer than a year and ask the question “Read it or Ditch it?”. If I still want to read it, then by posting it here I’m claiming that I’ll read it by the end of the year. If I’m no longer interested in the book, then this is a send off to the title since I’ll either be donating or selling it.

At the end of the year, I’ll do a round-up post to see how I did. If there are any titles that I said I’d read, but still didn’t, then I’ll either donate or sell those. Hopefully, doing this will help me reach my goal of only 100 books sitting unread on my TBR pile by the end of 2016.


8158992

MacRieve
Author: Kresley Cole
Published: 2013
Genre: Paranormal Romance
Length of Time on TBR Pile: About 3 years
Read it or Ditch it?: Ditch it

Nine times out of ten, Kresley Cole is a hate read for me. I know that her books are more than likely to make me rage, but I still end up reading them occasionally. “MacRieve” has been sitting my shelves for a few years now and I haven’t had the urge to read it. So instead of keeping a book that I know is only going to anger me when I read it, I’ve decided to donate it. 

Back Cover Description: Uilleam MacRieve believed he’d laid to rest the ghosts of his boyhood. But when a brutal torture revives those ancient agonies and destroys his Lykae instinct, the proud Scot craves the oblivion of death. Until he finds her—a young human so full of spirit and courage that she pulls him back from the brink.

Seized for the auction block, Chloe Todd is forced to enter a terrifying new world of monsters and lore as a bound slave. When offered up to creatures of the dark, she fears she won’t last the night. Until she’s claimed by him—a tormented immortal with heartbreaking eyes, whose touch sets her blood on fire.

With enemies circling, MacRieve spirits Chloe away to the isolated Highland keep of his youth. But once he takes her to his bed, his sensual mate becomes something more than human, evoking his savage past and testing his sanity. On the cusp of the full moon, can he conquer his worst nightmare to save Chloe . . . from himself?

11 thoughts on “Read it or Ditch it: MacRieve

  1. Kresley Cole really has an unique style – at least, when it came to her paranormal romance books. If you haven’t enjoyed most of the books you’ve read by her, then yes, definitively ditch it. I’ve stopped reading her a while ago.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Read it or Ditch it: The Catch-Up Post | Book Minx

Leave a Reply

