Waiting on Wednesday: Where the Wild Things Bite

Waiting on Wednesday

“Waiting On” Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking the Spine. It’s an opportunity to spotlight upcoming releases I’m eagerly anticipating.


27274410

Where the Wild Things Bite
Author: Molly Harper
Release Date: July 26, 2016
Genre: Paranormal Romance
Series: Half-Moon Hollow #5

I’m pretty excited for this installment in Harper’s series. The last two books didn’t really appeal to me, but this one sounds like a fun adventure. I’m looking forward to getting my hands on it in a few weeks.

Back Cover Description: Delivering a rare book to a valued customer is definitely part of mild-mannered archivist Anna Winthrop’s job description. You know what isn’t? Protecting her precious cargo from mid-flight theft by the very pilot who is flying her to Half-Moon Hollow…while trying to appear as unappetizing as possible to the only other passenger, a vampire. Undead bookstore owner Jane Jameson could be waiting a very long time for her book. Possibly forever.

Fortunately, Anna’s dashing fanged companion Finn Palmeroy helps her fend off the attack, but not before their plane crash lands in the forest hundreds of miles from civilization. Great, now she’s stranded with a priceless tome and a rakish vampire whose bedtime is fast approaching. Why does everyone want this book so badly, anyway? Anna just wants to get it to Jane before Finn decides to turn her into dinner-or sweep her off her feet. Okay, the second option is really tempting. But they’re not out of the woods yet.

14 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday: Where the Wild Things Bite

  1. This sounds fun, and love the title! The mysterious book sounds like a fun plot device and I like the idea of an archivist character. Can I be an archivist finding lost mysterious books lol? That might not be a bad job- minus the monsters of course.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh really? I’m surprised Molly Harper hasn’t crossed your radar before! Even though I guess that’s not too surprising. I feel like since her Jane Jameson series ended she hasn’t been floating around some blogs as much.

      Like

  2. I think I’m one book behind in this series, but I always love Molly Harper’s humour (even if the plot falls short sometimes) so I need to catch up soon! Jane will always be my favourite Harper heroine because, hello: librarian and book lover! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

