Waiting on Wednesday: Owl and the City of Angels

Waiting on Wednesday

“Waiting On” Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking the Spine. It’s an opportunity to spotlight upcoming releases I’m eagerly anticipating.


24322400

Owl and the City of Angels
Author: Kristi Charish
Release Date: October 5, 2016
Genre: Urban Fantasy
Series: The Adventures of Owl #2

I still need to read the first book in this series. To me, this one sounds even better than the first one though. So, I’m pretty excited about it.

Back Cover Description:

The wild second adventure for unforgettable antiquities thief Owl—a modern-day “Indiana Jane” who reluctantly navigates the hidden supernatural world—from the pen of rising urban fantasy star Kristi Charish. For fans of Kim Harrison, Jim Butcher, Jennifer Estep, Jenn Bennett, and the like.

Alix Hiboux, better known as Owl, international antiquities thief for hire, is settling into her new contract job for Vegas mogul Mr. Kurosawa, a red dragon with a penchant for ancient, supernatural artifacts. And now he has his sights set on some treasures of the mysterious Syrian City of the Dead that are sitting in a recluse’s private collection.

There’s just one wrinkle. To stop the resurrection of an undead army that could wreak havoc on Los Angeles, Owl must break into a heavily guarded archaeological sight in one of the most volatile regions in the world. A detour through Libya and a run-in with Somali pirates sends the clock ticking hastily toward total paranormal disaster.

Meanwhile, Alexander and the Paris vampires have stopped stalking Owl’s apartment, but they have by no means forgotten their death grudge against her. To top everything off, Owl finds out the hard way that there is nothing heavenly about the City of Angels.

18 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday: Owl and the City of Angels

  1. I had mixed feelings on the first one. Some things about it I really liked and some things I didn’t, so I didn’t move on to this one right away. I do think this one sounds good though.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This must be the paperback release?? I have an eARC of it on my Kindle from months ago but I’ve been remiss in reading it. I loved the first book in the series, hopefully you’ll enjoy it too:-)

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh really? It must be the paperback release then. I don’t keep track of ebooks too well. And thanks! I’m glad to hear you enjoyed the first book in the series. I’m looking forward to diving into the series.

      Like

Leave a Reply

