Read it or Ditch it: Games of Command

read it or ditch it

“Read it or Ditch it” is a new weekly feature I’ll be doing each Monday on the blog. The goal is to force myself into making a decision regarding some titles on my TBR pile. Each week I’ll select a book that has sat unread on my shelves for longer than a year and ask the question “Read it or Ditch it?”. If I still want to read it, then by posting it here I’m claiming that I’ll read it by the end of the year. If I’m no longer interested in the book, then this is a send off to the title since I’ll either be donating or selling it.

At the end of the year, I’ll do a round-up post to see how I did. If there are any titles that I said I’d read, but still didn’t, then I’ll either donate or sell those. Hopefully, doing this will help me reach my goal of only 100 books sitting unread on my TBR pile by the end of 2016.


games of command

Games of Command
Author: Linnea Sinclair
Published: 2007
Genre: Sci-Fi
Length of Time on TBR Pile: About 2 years.
Read it or Ditch it?: Read it

This is a random one sitting on my shelves. I can’t quite remember how this came into my possession, but I’m still curious enough about it that I want to give it a shot.

Back Cover Description:

The universe isn’t what it used to be. With the new Alliance between the Triad and the United Coalition, Captain Tasha “Sass” Sebastian finds herself serving under her former nemesis, biocybe Admiral Branden Kel-Paten–and doing her best to hide a deadly past. But when an injured mercenary winds up in their ship’s sick bay–and in the hands of her best friend, Dr. Eden Fynn–Sass’s efforts may be wasted.

Wanted rebel Jace Serafino has information that could expose all of Sass’s secrets, tear the fragile Alliance apart–and end Sass’s career if Kel-Paten discovers them. But the biocybe has something to hide as well, something once thought impossible for his kind to possess: feelings . . . for Sass. Soon it’s clear that their prisoner could bring down everything they once believed was worth dying for–and everything they now have to live for.

18 thoughts on “Read it or Ditch it: Games of Command

  1. My guess as to how it got into your TBR pile is there was a buzz surrounding this author and this book a few years back. Can’t remember if it was Kristie who started it or someone else… but yeah, I have this one in my TBR pile too. I might actually have read it. Not sure since I’m not a huge fan of sci-fi. Hope you enjoy it though!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Read it or Ditch it: The Catch-Up Post | Book Minx

Leave a Reply

