Sunday Post: May 22

sunday post

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimberly @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news, post recaps and share what’s up ahead.


Week in Review

I did the 24 hour read-a-thon on Saturday and got…1 book read. I had hoped to get through at least 2, but I kept getting distracted by Netflix and napping.


Upcoming Blog Posts

  • Monday: Read it or Ditch it
  • Tuesday: Books I Feel Differently About After Time Has Passed
  • Wednesday: Waiting on Wednesday
  • Thursday: TBD
  • Friday: No Post – Break
  • Saturday: Stacking the Shelves

Currently Reading

26118005      herzog

My Best Friend’s Exorcism by Grady Hendrix and Herzog by Saul Bellow


 

Video of the Week

32 thoughts on “Sunday Post: May 22

  1. “distracted by Netlix”. I have that problem all the time! And one book is good… I thought about doing that readathon but forgot about it until the last moment, so that didn’t happen. Hope you have a good weekend. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I had to laugh at your ‘getting distracted by Netflix and napping’ problem. I can SO relate! I didn’t participate in the challenge but stuff like that usually stops me from doing chores and writing!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Netflix is my guilty pleasure. I have such a hard time focusing when I go on a binge. Right now I’m bingeing Gilmore Girls and Friends 🙂 Hope you have a great week (and one book in 24 hours is still really good!). Happy reading!
    My Sunday Post
    PS Love your Read it or Ditch it feature. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  4. A lot of us are talking about Netflix today. It appears we all have the same problem. LOL I’m binging on Blacklist and I Zombie, plus The Zoo. And also watching a lot of new seasons on TV. It’s a wonder we get any reading done:)

    My Sunday Post

    Like

    • LOL if only I didn’t use them to procrastinate so often. 😛

      Yeah, I’m about halfway through Herzog now and am having so mixed feelings. I think it’s riding on how it all will play out. I can see a few ways the book can play out and I’d be ok with it. I have the feeling it’s not going to go one of those ways though.

      Like

Leave a Reply

