March 2016 Wrap-up

aa3jjhgstdasw

Another kind of tough month. Still dealing with health issues, so my reading and blogging has been lagging.

I did manage to read 4 books this month though.Not bad, but not my best either. A large chunk of my time this month went to re-watching Arrested Development.

Quick Review

29554282 Shadow Mated by P. Jameson

Published: 2016
Genre: Paranormal Romance
Rating: D+

This one had a lot of potential, but Jameson resolved the tension between the two main characters too quickly. I think that’s my issue with this series lately. Jameson brings up a conflict, but resolves it a couple of pages later and seems to go the easy route doing so.


Reading Challenge Progress

Another slow reading month for me, but I did manage to get a couple of books in for the New Release challenge. I’m still going the wrong way with my TBR challenge though. I added almost 10 new titles to the pile… even with cleaning my bookshelves this month.

743595af875fa2f14ce64ba61d36a6c3 New To You Reading Challenge

2016 Goal: 25 “New to Me” Authors

Total Goal Progress: 6/25


ReadMyOwnDamnBooksbutton Read My Own Damn Books Challenge

2016 Goal: Clear my TBR pile down to 100 books

TBR count at the beginning of the month: 177

TBR count at the end of the month: 184

Still going a little in the wrong direction, but not as bad as last month.


New-Release-Challenge2016-450x450 2016 New Release Challenge

2016 Goal: 1 – 15 books – New Release Newbie

New releases read in March.: 3

Total Goal Progress: 6/15


pick your genre

Dates of Challenge: Jan. 1, 2016 – December 31, 2016

Sign-up Post:Click here

Goal Level:

  • Paranormal Romance
    • Goal: Level 4 (Going for a Swim): 50 books
    • Progress: 2/50
  • Fantasy/Urban Fantasy

 

 

8 thoughts on “March 2016 Wrap-up

  1. I had to chuckle a little at the Read my Own Damn Books Challenge – this one would be impossible for me, because every book I chisel down I’m sure 3 or 50 will take its place. My progress for these kinds of challenges tend to go the other way too 😛

    Liked by 1 person

  2. My reading was down in March too- maybe April will be better. 🙂 I’m glad you have a review coming up for Fire Touched, as I’m thinking of reading that series (or trying it anyway- trying to read more urban fantasy). Even though I’ll start w/ Moon Called it’s nice to see reviews of those to get a feel for the series.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Sunday Post: April 10, 2016 | Book Minx Reads

  4. Pingback: April 2016 Wrap-up | Book Minx Reads

Leave a Reply

