February 2016 Wrap-up

ukhhiz37idrgo

Glad that February is officially over and we’re one month closer to spring. I’m ready for some warmer weather.


 

Quick Reviews

deadpool killustrated Deadpool Killustrated, vol 2 by Cullen Bunn

Published: 2013
Genre: Comic
Rating: D+

This wasn’t as fun as I thought it would be. I think I expected a little more interaction between Deadpool and the classic literature characters than we got.

29077194 Secretly Mated by P. Jameson

Published: 2016
Genre: Paranormal Romance
Rating: D+

P. Jameson’s erotic paranormal romances are one of my guilty pleasures. Unfortunately, this one wasn’t that great. It felt more like a set-up for the next installment in the series. So, the main couple kind of bored me.


 

Reading Challenge Progress

I did ok with my challenges in February considering how stressful the month was. Hoping that I get more progress done on them in March though.

743595af875fa2f14ce64ba61d36a6c3 New To You Reading Challenge

2016 Goal: 25 “New to Me” Authors

“New to Me” Authors Read in February: 3

Total Goal Progress: 6/25


ReadMyOwnDamnBooksbutton Read My Own Damn Books Challenge

2016 Goal: Clear my TBR pile down to 100 books

TBR count at the beginning of the month: 176

TBR count at the end of the month: 177

Still going a little in the wrong direction, but not as bad as last month.


New-Release-Challenge2016-450x450 2016 New Release Challenge

2016 Goal: 1 – 15 books – New Release Newbie

New releases read in March.: 2

Total Goal Progress: 3/15

12 thoughts on “February 2016 Wrap-up

  1. I’m glad Feb is gone too- March feels to me like the winter is over (more or less). So yeah… sorry to hear Deadpool was a disappoitment, it looks fun based on the cover.

    Good luck with the challenges, you did pretty good in February!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ugh, so disappointing when you don’t like the main couple in a romance! Kind of ruins the whole point of the book. I’m curious to hear what you thought of Newt’s Emerald – I quite liked it! Very cute and clever, if predictable. Fantasy of manners novels are my bookish cat-nip!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: March 2016 Wrap-up | Book Minx Reads

  4. Pingback: April 2016 Wrap-up | Book Minx Reads

Leave a Reply

