Read it or Ditch it: Rocky Mountain Heat

read it or ditch it

“Read it or Ditch it” is a new weekly feature I’ll be doing each Monday on the blog. The goal is to force myself into making a decision regarding some titles on my TBR pile. Each week I’ll select a book that has sat unread on my shelves for longer than a year and ask the question “Read it or Ditch it?”. If I still want to read it, then by posting it here I’m claiming that I’ll read it by the end of the year. If I’m no longer interested in the book, then this is a send off to the title since I’ll either be donating or selling it.

At the end of the year, I’ll do a round-up post to see how I did. If there are any titles that I said I’d read, but still didn’t, then I’ll either donate or sell those. Hopefully, doing this will help me reach my goal of only 100 books sitting unread on my TBR pile by the end of 2016.


 

12355909

Rocky Mountain Heat
Author: Vivian Arend
Published: 2009
Genre: Western Romance
Length of Time on TBR Pile: About 3 years.
Read it or Ditch it?: Ditch it

I’m not big on western romances, I think I actually got this ebook for free a few years ago. Reading over the blurb, I’m not too interested in this one anymore.

In case you’re interested in the summary:

Blake Coleman is old enough to know that acting on impulse causes nothing but a heap of trouble. But when trouble’s a blonde wearing a cowboy hat with slim legs that go on forever, what’s a man to do? Wanting the sweet girl next door is just wrong. Hell, he was the one that taught her to ride a horse and now all he can think about is riding her. The responsible thing to do is keep his hands off.

Jaxi has other plans for his hands, and his heart. She may have considered Blake a big brother once but that was a long time ago. She’s all grown up now and ready to convince him that she’s just what he’s been waiting for.

Add the complication of two sexy younger brothers who have suddenly noticed Jaxi and things heat up fast. Blake’s gonna have to decide if a little trouble is worth fighting for.

7 thoughts on “Read it or Ditch it: Rocky Mountain Heat

  1. I think I have this one on audio and I’ve had it for over a year and I’ve yet to listen to it. I’ve read some of her PNR stories and enjoyed them. I have no idea if I will like this one or not. I might try it one day. It is not very high on my list either. I won’t abandoned my copy yet, since I have it on audio.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I enjoy her PNR stories as well. Just now sure if I’d like her contemporary just as much. If I had this on audio I wouldn’t abandon it either. Those suckers are expensive. I hope you enjoy it when you get around to listening to it. 🙂

      Like

  2. Pingback: Read it or Ditch it: The Catch-Up Post | Book Minx

Leave a Reply

