Top Ten Tuesday: 10 Quotes I Loved From Books I Read In The Past Year Or So

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s theme is 10 Quotes I Loved From Books I Read In The Past Year Or So.

Thank goodness for GoodReads, because I’m not someone who keeps tracks of quotes while reading books. The quotes below are all from books I read and really enjoyed in the past year. Clicking on the cover of the book will take you to its GoodReads page.


Dime Store Magic

When I stepped outside, the Wiccans stopped, turning as one body and bestowing beatific smiles on me…

“Sister Winterbourne” the first one said. She threw open her arms, embrace me, planted a kiss on my lips, then another on my left breast. I yelped…

I grabbed the nearest discarded robe. “Could you please put this– Could you all put these– Could you get dressed, please?” The woman only bestowed a serene smile on me. “We are as the Goddess requires.”

“The Goddess requires you to be naked on my lawn?”

“We aren’t naked child, we’re skyclad.”


dead heat

“I don’t say goodbye very easily, Anna. Not gracefully or prettily.Goodbye tears your heart out and leaves it a feast for carrion birds who happen by.”


innocent in death

“No. No, I don’t believe you’d betray me with her. I don’t believe you’d cheat on me. But I’m afraid, and I’m sick in my heart that you might look at her, then at me. And regret.”


Radiance

“This should never have happened, Brishen. We were unimportant, you and I. We weren’t supposed to mean anything to anyone.”
“Woman of day,” he said slowly. “You mean everything to me.”


silence of the lambs

“When the Fox hears the Rabbit scream he comes a-runnin’, but not to help.”


cinder

Soon, the whole world would be searching for her–Linh Cinder.
A deformed cyborg with a missing foot.
A Lunar with a stolen identity.
A mechanic with no one to run to, nowhere to go.
But they will be looking for a ghost.


Archangels Enigma

“If blood alone is what defines us, no child born is born in freedom.”


dreaming spies

The house was still, weighty with the comfort of a thousand books.


cruel beauty

“Where you go, I shall go; where you die, I shall die, and there will I be buried”


lead

I’m pretty damn sure Dante meant to make weddings one of the levels of hell and just forgot.

11 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: 10 Quotes I Loved From Books I Read In The Past Year Or So

    • Thanks, Emma! Looking through all the quotes for that book made me want to read Scarlet, which has been sitting on my TBR pile for a while. Can’t wait to be introduced to Scarlet and Wolf. 🙂

      Like

  1. Pingback: Sunday Post: November 22 | Book Minx Reads

Leave a Reply

