Gif Reaction Meme

I was tagged for this by Brin @ Brin’s Book Blog – it was a good excuse to dig out the random gifs I have stashed away on my computer. Thanks, Brin!

How this works:
You’re given a list of 10 books and have to react to them by using gifs. Once complete, you chose a list of 10 books and tag ten people to play along.

Anna and the French KissS1e10_Dipper_presses_button

I’ve been meaning to start Anna and the French Kiss for quite a while now.


Hunger Games
giphy

I haven’t read the Hunger Games yet either, but I’m sure it’ll be fantastic when I finally get around to dusting it off.


eleanor and park
HtP02tw

Loved Attachments by this author and the premise of Eleanor and Park sounds interesting. So I’m game.


if i stay

photo-2438

I’m picky about my YA books. I tend to stick firmly in the paranormal/fantasy realm. If I Stay is a book that is definitely not my cup of tea.


Cinder
conchords

I loved Cinder! I can’t wait to read the next book in this series.


city of bones
d975f3b5237c693ab7b71e815dc3a29f

I have a lot of mixed feelings about possibly reading City of Bones. Pretty undecided if I’ll ever pick this one up.


6068551
alan rickman

Shiver was a very “meh” book for me. I loved the writing style but the actual content bored me.


Splintered
4scFhtv

Splintered has been on my radar for a while. I haven’t pulled the trigger on purchasing it yet because I’m still a little unsure about some things I’ve been hearing concerning the series overall.


perks of being a wallflower
umm no

I can honestly say that I have no desire to read The Perks of Being a WallflowerI know it’s being considered a classic but just…no.


the selection
1189971335666qt2

I’d seen The Selection floating around the blogosphere but had never taken the time to read the backcover description until now. The gif is a fairly good interpretation of my thoughts after reading it.


I’m still fairly new to blogging so I’m going to skip tagging people specifically as I haven’t learned who doesn’t mind being called out yet. So if you’d like to play along, I tag you! Feel free to link to your Gif Reaction post in the comments. Here’s the list of 10 books I chose!

1. Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas
2. Howl’s Moving Castle by Diana Wynne Jones
3. Poison Study by Maria V Snyder
4. Cry Wolf by Patrica Briggs
5. Bitten by Kelley Armstrong
6. Burn for Me by Ilona Andrews
7. Cruel Beauty by Rosamund Hodge
8. Let’s Pretend this Never Happened by Jenny Lawson
9. Dragon Bound by Thea Harrison
10. The Beekeeper’s Apprentice by Laurie R. King

8 thoughts on “Gif Reaction Meme

  1. I’m not big on GIFS, so this meme probably isn’t for me. When I first read Shiver I was underwhelmed by it too, but the next two books really help to put the story into perspective so keep going. Splintered was my fav installment in Howard’s trilogy, so if it didn’t win you over, perhaps you should skip the rest.

    Carmel @ Rabid Reads

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh really? That’s good to know about Shiver. I might have to pick-up the second book to see if I like it better. Thanks, Carmel! I haven’t read Splintered yet. The Solo gif was to indicate that I hadn’t pulled the trigger yet because I was a little unsure. 😛

      Like

  2. Hah, very cute feature that I haven’t seen before! 😉 I don’t really have space to doing this one right now, but hopefully soon when someone tags me in the future heehee 🙂 AND YES, CINDER! Cinder is awesome, as are the succeeding books. I can’t wait for you to read Scarlet and Cress. The third book is my favorite so far!

    Faye at The Social Potato

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes! I’ve heard a lot of people say that the third book is especially awesome. I’m trying to pace myself with reading the series though because I want to have the storyline fresh in my head for when Winter comes out. 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

