Bout of Books 12.0 – Monday Wrap-Up

Bout of Books
Monday – Day 1 Wrap-Up
Off to a good start reading wise even if the weather is currently horrible here. Curse you, winter storm Gorgon! Here’s how I did for my first day:
Reading Progress:
Day 1 and I’m already reading things that weren’t on my list. So far, I’ve Tales of the Otherworld, which is an anthology of some of Kelley Armstrong’s short stories and novellas.
So far, I’ve Tales of the Otherworld, which is an anthology of some of Kelley Armstrong’s short stories and novellas. It was a fast read since I had read most of the stories before. The only new one, to me, had been The Case of El Chupacabra. Loved reading another Paige and Lucas story, even if the plot wasn’t all that engrossing.
7977671
 I also read Suzanne Wright’s Consumed, which clocks in at about 290 pages. It was a quick read and not too bad. Good if you’re in the mood for an extremely light vampire romance.
23315493

Goal for Tomorrow:

With the weather, tomorrow has the potential to be a stressful day. So, I’m not aiming real high for my goal.I think I’m aiming to finish another fluffy ebook or start reading Cruel Beauty.


Book Scavenger Hunt!
This is a challenge hosted by Caught Red Handed for the Bout. The goal is to find books you have on your shelves for each of the seven categories. The camera on my phone isn’t cooperating tonight, so I won’t be doing actual pictures of my books this time around.
1. Find an author with the same initials as you:
Sylvia Plath
410276
2. Find a book with the color yellow on it:
472331
3. Find an author’s name with the letter “S” in it:
Patricia Briggs
5292853
4. Find a book with a female protagonist:
bayou
5. Find the longest book you own:
544 pages
 13641963
6. Find a book with a map in it or on it:
49851
7. Find a book with a face on it (photograph or illustrated):
œF$¿Æ‘$8Òò¤»däå¸R8BI
2 thoughts on “Bout of Books 12.0 – Monday Wrap-Up

Leave a Reply

