Stacking the Shelves: Week of November 23rd

stacking the shelves

Stacking The Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews

The object of this meme is to share the books you’ve borrowed or bought throughout the week.


15927484

Heart of Iron by Bec McMaster

Book 2 in the London Steampunk series

Ordered this one after reading and enjoying the short story Tarnished Knight set in the same world.

night broken_front mech.indd

Night Broken by Patricia Briggs

Book 8 in the Mercy Thompson series

I’ll admit I don’t really follow the Mercy Thompson books, but this one sounded interesting so I thought I’d give it a shot.

20945105 (1)

Alice in the Country of Joker: Dreams by QuinRose

Book 2 in the Nightmare Trilogy

This manga series is a guilty pleasure. I’m excited to get the second installment in the trilogy but disappointed the next one won’t be released for a few months.

18301663

The Darkest Touch by Gena Showalter

Book 11 in the Lords of the Underworld series

I gave up on reading this series a long time ago, but Torin was one of the most interesting characters in the series so I’m willing to dive into this one.

What did you get this week?

10 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves: Week of November 23rd

    • Thanks, Vlora! I don’t blame you! I hate when my books in a series don’t all match. It’s why I haven’t read the last Kate Daniels book yet. I’m waiting for the paperback come out. 😛

      Like

Leave a Reply

