Top Ten Tuesday: Sequels I Can’t Wait To Get

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s theme is Ten Sequels You Can’t Wait to Get.

This list was so much easier to do than last week’s. Mostly because I read a lot of series so this just consisted of skimming through my wishlist and February/March of 2015 are looking like they’ll be awesome for book releases.

1. Second Book in the Burn for me Series by Ilona Andrews

Loved the first in this new series by Ilona Andrews and now I’m chomping at the bit to get the next in series. Unfortunately, it probably won’t be released until late 2015.

Release Date: Something 2015

18941694

 2. Dead Heat by Patrica Briggs 

Book 4 in the Alpha and Omega series! Super excited about this as Briggs doesn’t release books in this series too often.

Release Date: March 2015

20945105 (1)

3. Alice in the Country of Joker: Nightmare Trilogy Book 2 by QuinRose

I’m addicted to the different carnations of this manga series based on the Otome game.

Release Date: December 2014

22890630

4. Midnight’s Kiss by Thea Harrison

I really love the Elder Races series and can’t wait to get my hands on the 8th book in the series.

Release Date: May 2015

21842378

5. Dreaming Spies by Laurie R. King

I can’t believe this is the 13th book in the Mary Russel series already. Looking forward to reading about Mary and Holmes next adventure.

Release Date: February 2015 

22395684

6. Soulbound by Kristen Callihan

I love how the back-cover description makes it sound as if Adam is the wounded party here. In the last book Adam had kept Eliza prisoner until she escaped, so I’m actually curious to see how Callihan will handle their past and the consequences of both their actions.

Release Date: February 2015

17159943

7. Shards of Hope by Nalini Singh

Despite being disappointed with the last couple of books in the Psy/Changeling series I’m still eager to read this.

Release Date: June 2015

218573898.  Night Shift by Ilona Andrews

I’m counting this since the story in this anthology that I’ve been dying to get my hands on the most is a sequel to Magic Dreams by Ilona Andrews.

Release Date: November 25 2014!

16130758

9. Shadow Study by Maria V. Snyder

It’s been quite a few years since the last book in the Study series but it looks like Snyder is returning to Yelena for at least two more books. But I swear to god if the reason why Yelena’s powers are blocked in this book is because she’s pregnant I will throw the book against the wall. I hate that trope.

 Release Date: February 2015

22550398

10. Dangers of Dating a Rebound Vampire by Molly Harper

Looking forward to diving back into Harper’s Half-Moon Hollow series.

Release Date: March 2015

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Sequels I Can’t Wait To Get

    • Yay! I’ve been hearing a lot of good things about. I was crushed when they announced a while back that they wouldn’t be doing a full book for Jim and Dali so I’m glad that they decided to do at least a short story.

      Like

Leave a Reply

